2017 Country Music Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

Three new artists are set to be added to the Country Music Hall of Fame for the 2017 induction ceremony!

According to the Hall of Fame’s website, this year’s nominees are Alan Jackson, Jerry Reed, and Don Schlitz!

With 26 Billboard No.1 Country Singles to his name, Jackson is a living legend in the country music industry. His 2001 hit, “Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning),” even won him a Grammy for Best Country Song. With a career that’s spanned three decades, he’s always followed one simple phrase: “Keep it country.” It’s no surprise he’s joining fellow greats like Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton, Glen Campbell, and Loretta Lynn.

Jerry Reed and Don Schlitz are also very deserving of their inductions. Reed is three-time Grammy winner, noted for his extreme talent with the guitar and frequent collaborations with fellow country star Chet Atkins. Schlitz, other the other hand, made a name for himself as one of the predominant songwriters in country music, writing hits for many fellow Hall of Fame members like Reba McEntire, Alabama, and Garth Brooks, as well as earning two Grammys during his long career.

Watch the announcement video below and let us know if you agree with the Country Music Hall of Fame’s choices!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live