Wanda Jackson Announces Autobiography Release Date

Wanda Jackson will release her autobiography, Every Night is Saturday Night: A Country Girl’s Journey to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Nov. 14.

The book will tell the story of Jackson’s rise to fame as one of the biggest pioneers in rock ‘n’ roll. CMT reports that the book will have a foreword by Elvis Costello and will feature 80 photos from her personal collection.

Living legend Wanda Jackson is still touring today. She has public appearances and signings scheduled this fall to promote release of Every Night is Saturday Night.

More from Topher

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live